Children of God: 1974

CONFIDENTIAL

From official Transcript at Radio Telescope Lab, California, August 21 1974

9:03 pm

Rogers:That’s a shift 32 degrees West.

Smith: Correct.

Davidson: Whoa.

Smith: What’s that?

Davidson: I’m getting something pretty strange here.

Rogers: Describe.

Davidson: The wavelength sounds like a radio signal.

Smith: A neutron star?

Rogers: Could be but there haven’t been any observed in that area before.

Smith: Something new then?

Davidson: Maybe.

Davidson: Weird. It almost sounds like Morse Code.

Smith: It’s not consistent in any way?

Davidson: Yes, it is. Sort of. It repeats itself. Not like a neutron star is what I mean.

Rogers: What are we looking at then?

Davidson: What the hell?

Rogers: What’s that?

Davidson: I transcribed it as if it were Morse Code.

Smith: Okay and

Davidson: You’re not gonna believe this guys. It says “Hello there Earth.”

Rogers: (Static)

Rogers: Quit fucking around.

Davidson: I’m not. Seriously. Listen.

Smith: What.

Smith: He’s not kidding.

Rogers: Let me.

Rogers: Holy shit.

Davidson: Right.

Rogers: Can we send out a signal?

Smith: I mean it would be pretty easy.

Rogers: Let’s send one out.

Davidson: I’m asking who we’re speaking to.

Smith: Some kids with too much time on their hands.

Rogers: Yeah probably.

Rogers: What now?

Davidson: There’s a new wavelength. Hang on.

Davidson: I’ll be damned.

Davidson: It says “I’m not kids.”

Rogers: What the fuck?

Davidson: I didn’t transmit that part.

Smith: What?

Davidson: I didn’t say anything about kids.

Rogers: Ask again who we’re speaking to.

Davidson: Alright.

Davidson: God.

Rogers: What?

Davidson: It says God.

Rogers: We’re talking to God.

Davidson: The signal is claiming to be God.

Davidson: It says “Hello Michael.”

(Static)

Rogers: Are you fucking serious?

Davidson: Another one. “Yes.”

Smith: What the hell is going on?

Davidson: “I know you.”

Davidson: “I’ve watched you.”

Rogers: Anyone else feel that?

Davidson: “Do not be afraid.”

Rogers: How is it getting us these radio waves so fast? Based off where we’re listening It should take hundreds of years.

Davidson: “I exist independent of time.”

Smith: He can hear us speaking to each other?

Smith: This has to be a prank. Someone in a closet or something?

Davidson: “I am coming.”

Rogers: That’s great but who are you?

Davidson: “God.”

Smith: There’s nobody else in here. I checked everywhere.

Davidson: “I will be there soon.”

Smith: Where are you hiding asshole?

Davidson: “Close.”

Davidson: “Proxima Centauri.”

Davidson: “I will be there soon.”

Smith: Why are you contacting us?

Davidson: “I am coming.”

Smith: But why?

Davidson: “Do not be afraid.”

(Power cutout approximately 18 minutes)

Davidson: It’s back on.

Rogers: Any more signals?

Davidson: No.

Davidson: Hang on.

Davidson: “You are afraid.”

Rogers: What do you want?

Davidson: “Tell your people to prepare for my coming.”

Davidson: “In one thousand years I will arrive.”

Rogers: What do you mean? Prepare how?

Davidson: It’s just repeating.

Davidson: “Tell your people to prepare for my coming.”

Davidson: “In one thousand years I will arrive.”

Leave a Reply

